= Subscriber content; log in or subscribe now to access all American Banker content.

Coatesville Savings Bank in Pa. Names a New Chairman


The chairman and chief executive of Coatesville Savings Bank in Pennsylvania has resigned after eight years leading the bank.

John Forese will remain on Coatesville's board, the $198 million-asset bank announced Friday. The 82-year-old Forese has been chairman since 2005 and CEO since 2009.

Coatesville Savings Bank President Frederick Henrick has added the title of chairman, the bank said. He has been Coatesville's president since 2009, and has also held positions at the Bank of Pennsylvania and the First National Bank of Leesport, Pa.

The bank has not named a new CEO.

Two board members, Robert Hennessy and Thomas Greenfield, were re-elected to three-year terms, the bank also said.

The mutually owned Coatesville Savings Bank has four branches in eastern Pennsylvania.



Where Banks Were Strong — and Weak — in FDIC's Report Card

There was plenty for banks to be encouraged about in the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp.'s most recent Quarterly Banking Profile, which reported comprehensive industry earnings for the fourth quarter and all of 2014. Community bank lending is showing steady growth, capital levels keep rising and the FDIC's insurance reserves are stabilizing. But the numbers also contained worrisome signs. Here are key takeaways from the report.

Image: Bloomberg

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this post using the section below.

Add Your Comments:
Not Registered?
You must be registered to post a comment. Click here to register.
Already registered? Log in here
Please note you must now log in with your email address and password.
Already a subscriber? Log in here
Please note you must now log in with your email address and password.