Minn. CUs Seek Community Grants

Register now

Three more state chartered CUs have applied to state regulators to convert to community FOMs under Minnesota's recently adopted community chartering rules, including Hormel Employees CU, Austin, which has requested permission to serve more than 250,000 residents in Freeborn, Mower, Olmstead and Winona counties.

Also, Anorak Hennepin CU, Coon Rapids, which recently obtained permission to serve 300,000 residents of Anorak County, has asked to add more than 100,000 residents in the cities of Brooklyn Park, Champlin, Dayton, Rogers and Hassan Township in Hennepin County, to its FOM; and Cities CU, St. Paul, has applied to serve residents of Vadnais Heights, Gem Lake and White Bear Lake.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.