NASCUS Welcomes Commissioners

Register now

NASCUS recently hosted four new state regulators for a New Commissioner's Orientation in Washington

During the orientation, new state regulators met with leaders from NCUA, U.S. Senate and Treasury, the group said.

The new commissioners were Judith Ripley, Director, Department of Financial Institutions, Indiana Credit Union Division; John P. Smith, Administrator, Kansas Department of Credit Unions; Cordell Lawrence, Executive Director, Kentucky Office of Financial Institutions; and Sandra Branson, Director, Missouri Division of Credit Unions. (c) 2006 The Credit Union Journal and SourceMedia, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.