Register now

Lynne Schwab Schaefer joined Dover FCU, Dover, Del., as VP of business services.

Kennedy Space Center FCU, Merritt Island, Fla., promoted Lee Buchanan to AVP of mortgages.

St. Mary's Bank, Manchester, N.H., named Donald St. Germain EVP/chief lending officer.

Garden Savings FCU, Parsippany, N.J., promoted Nick Biason to EVP and CFO.

Kari Rodman joined SELCO Mortgage Company, Eugene, Ore., as a mortgage loan officer.

Paul Thompson joined Singing River FCU, Moss Point, Miss., as SVP of business services.

People's CU, Middletown, R.I., named Izilda Afonso, the CU's HR generalist, its 2010 Employee of the Year.

Janice Dokla was appointed regional branch manager for Digital FCU, Marlborough, Mass.

Financial Center FCU, Indianapolis, named Michael Hostetler senior marketing manager.

Veridian Credit Union, Waterloo, Iowa, promoted Christal Wing to supervisor of its Mt. Vernon "Hy-Vee" branch.

Bill Anderson, president and CEO of the Bend, Ore.-based Mid Oregon CU, has been named chairman of the Northwest Credit Union Association.

Two employees of the San Francisco-based Spectrum FCU-VP of lending Karen Introcaso and operations specialist Vicki Helm, were each awarded the 2009-2010 Chapter Award of Excellence by two different chapters of the California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues.

Twelve Indiana credit union representatives have been selected to be part of ignite, an initiative of the Indiana Credit Union League that is focused on developing innovations that can help credit unions better the financial lives of their members. They are: Stacy Lengacher, Crane FCU; Amanda Middleton, Finance Center FCU; Bridgetta Bullock, Finance Center FCU; Jen Wolfe, FORUM CU; Clinton Miller, General CU; Cindy Crowley, Heritage FCU; Lynette McClusky, Heritage FCU; Brett Rinker, Industrial Centre FCU; Chris Smith, Interra CU; Kelly Johns, Partners 1st FCU; Jackie Hofman, Purdue FCU; and Tara Holloway, Teachers CU. Continuing igniters: Janet Shaffer, Afena FCU and Kathy Houghtalen, Beacon CU.

Local Government FCU, Raleigh, N.C., named four new advisory council members: Amelia Varner, Asheboro Housing Authority comptroller; Dean Foley, town of Tabor City police department captain; Al Leonard, town of Tabor City town manager; and Petra Hales, Raleigh Housing Authority office assistant IV.

Doug Rumbaugh joined the Pennsylvania CU Association as an auditor for the audit department.

The San Diego-based Corelation hired Carl Barlow as director of system architecture, David Klimek as lead developer for EFT services, Jose Garcia as senior sales analyst, Mark Brocklehurst as lead developer of conversion programming services, and David Stewart as product manager of conversion services.

Dupaco Community CU, Dubuque, Iowa, announced board election results and director appointments: Denise Dolan, Dubuque County auditor; Bob Hoefer, Dupaco CEO; and Keith Langan, consulting agent for Dupaco Insurance Services, were re-elected to serve three-year board terms.

Richard Burgmeier was named board chair, Jeff Gonner vice chair, and Ron Mussehl secretary. The following directors were appointed to committee chair positions: Randy Skemp, audit and personnel; J. Stephen Chapman, credit and nomination; Langan, business lending; Renee Poppe, marketing and services; Mussehl, delinquent loan; and Gonner, investment/asset liability management.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.