Register now

Raymond Brunner, CEO of West Aircomm FCU, Beaver, Penn., was one of 10 national credit union leaders inducted to the 2011 Credit Union House "Hall of Leaders."

Indiana Members CU, Indianapolis, announced that Edie Murphy, current branch manager of the IMCU Castleton office, has retired.

Roger Heacock, CEO of Black Hills FCU, Rapid City, S.D., was named an inaugural member of a newly formed Federal Reserve Advisory Council.

Community 1st CU, Ottumwa, Iowa, promoted Marian Holmes to director of branch operations.

1st Advantage FCU, Yorktown, Va., hired Adrian Banks as a business development officer.

The Lake Jackson, Texas-based TDECU appointed Stephanie Sherrodd EVP and COO.

Stuart McIntosh recently retired from the board of directors of Travis CU, Vacaville, Calif., after serving for 33 years.

Mary Finnegan-Ongaro, a financial advisor at Members Cooperative CU, Duluth, Minn., received the 2010 Women of Distinction award.

TruMark Financial CU, Trevose, Penn., promoted Natalie Carlson to VP of marketing.

The Macon, Ga.-based MidSouth Community FCU hired Eric Bobo as store development and service manager.

STCU CU, Springfield, Mass., promoted David Killeen to AVP and business development officer of STCU's Westfield branch, and Gloria Natal to assistant manager and business development officer in the Springfield office.

Guardian CU, Milwaukee, appointed Lorri Pickart mortgage account executive.

Credit Union Service Centers Network, Duluth, Ga., elected Bob McClosky, CEO of Market USA FCU, Laurel, Md., to its board of directors.

Arlington, Va. - The Ohio credit union regulator and an Ohio state credit union executive were recently appointed to NASCUS leadership.

NASCUS appointed Michael Wettrich, deputy superintendent for credit unions for the Ohio Department of Commerce, to fill an unexpired term ending in September 2011. In addition, Michael Kurish, CEO of Associated Schools Employees CU, Youngstown, Ohio, was appointed to fill an unexpired term on the NASCUS Credit Union Executive Council ending in September 2011. Linda Childs, CEO of Knoxville Post Office CU, Knoxville, Tenn., to be secretary of the council.

Andrews FCU, Suitland, Md., named Russ McAtee COO/EVP.

Dr. Anthony Emerson, CEO of the Credit Union League of Connecticut, has accepted an invitation from the American Association of Credit Union Leagues to serve on their Political Involvement and Grassroots Committee.

Sterling Nielsen, CEO of Mountain America CU, Salt Lake City, Utah, has been recognized as one of Utah's Most Influential People for 2011 by Utah Business magazine.

The Trust for Credit Unions, Washington, has re-elected Rudy Hanley, CEO of SchoolsFirst FCU, Santa Ana, Calif., as chairman of its board of trustees.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.