Register now

Mayo Employees FCU

Coastal FCU, Raleigh, N.C., hired Richard Burchill as VP/controller.

Paul Johnson joined the Iowa Credit Union League as director of professional development.

Energy FCU, Rockville, Md., mourns the passing of long-time board member and chairman James Childs, who was involved with the credit union for 30 years.

Keith Rountree was named president of CU-Next, Panama City, Fla.

Xceed Financial CU, El Segundo, Calif., re-elected Roni Crichton (chair) and Gretchen Valentine to its board of directors, and elected John Buttrill to fill the other board position. All three will serve three-year terms.

Mayo Employees FCU, Rochester Minn., promoted Sue Palen to EVP and Jim Struble to director of innovation and product management

Jeanne Kucey, CEO of JetStream FCU, Miami Lakes, Fla., was elected as Region III director for NAFCU.

Travis CU, Vacaville, Calif., named its 2011-12 board of directors: Curt Newland (chair), Pat Moreno (vice chair), Mary Coburn (secretary), Thomas Kulinski (treasurer), Deborah Aspling, Ann Rollin, Len Augustine, Scott Pardini, and Dee Alarcon. Separately, the CU named Johanna Benker to the supervisory committee.

Local Government FCU, Raleigh, N.C., named 13 new advisory council members: Chris Hill, Lenoir County Sheriff's Office chief of administration; Greg Smith, DEPS Safety and Security owner; Crystal Crump, Union County register of deeds; April Baker, town of Hookerton town clerk; Therman Cherry, Public Works Commission of Fayetteville I.S. technician; Eric Ditmore, Cumberland County Sheriff's Office detective; Lemark Harris, Pembroke Housing Authority executive director; Andy Manis, McDowell County Sheriff's Office detective; Benson Solomon, High Point University resident assistance/tutor; Rich Burns, Brunswick County EMS assistant supervisor/re-credential coordinator; Justin Hewitt, town of Holden Beach Police Department investigator; Ken Kennedy, Brunswick County building inspector; and Stephanie Lewis, Brunswick County operations service director.

Hawaii State FCU, Honolulu, Hawaii, outlined is board of directors: Amy Motooka (chair), William Milks (vice chair), Lowell Kalapa (treasurer), Louise Akamine (secretary), David Shimabukuro, Tit Mun Chun, and James Takushi.

The Louisiana CU League awarded scholarships to the Southeast CUNA Management School to seven credit union professionals: Jenna Bonner, Valex FCU; Constance Kennie, Post Office Employees' CU; Kristen Chapman Montgomery, Louisiana USA FCU; Rodney Parker, Centric FCU; Lindsay Risinger, Barton Plant EFCU; Patricia Unsworth, Internal Revenue FCU; and Crystal White, Monroe Telco FCU.

Cristina Morrissiey, financial center manager at AmeriCU CU, Rome, N.Y., received the credit union's "Spotlight on Success" employee recognition award.

HarborOne CU, Brockton, Mass., promoted Elza Rebolo to administrative officer.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.