Register now

OMNI Community CU, Battle Creek, Mich., hired Todd Schurig as a mortgage representative.

Dow Chemical Employees' CU, Midland, Mich., hired Alison Taylor as its new controller.

Aberdeen Proving Ground FCU, Aberdeen, Md., named Keith O'NeilJr. SVP of information technology.

Founders FCU, Lancaster, S.C., promoted Wylie Wood to SVP of recovery services/loss control and Geri Rucker to SVP of branch administration.

Mike Abel was named to the board of directors for the service organization of the Casper, Wyo.-based PowerTrust CU.

Susan Balbaugh was hired by Kellogg Community FCU, Battle Creek, Mich., as senior marketing manager.

Octant Business Services, Littleton, Mass., promoted Quentin Lewis to SVP of operations and Kate Lungarini to loan operations manager.

Spokane Teachers CU, Spokane, Wash., named Patsy Gayda VP-branches.

DuPont Community CU, Waynesboro, Va., promoted Lindsey Megginson to marketing manager.

Julie Thomason, Alabama Telco CU, Birmingham, Ala., hired Julie Thomason as business development officer.

Ed Polansky, a volunteer with Randolph-Brooks FCU, Live Oak, Texas, received the Outstanding Chairman award from the Texas Society of CPAs.

Coastal FCU, Raleigh, N.C., hired Brad Miller as CFO.

The Arizona CU League presented the 2011 Very Outstanding Credit Union Person Award to Dan Desmond, CEO of TruWest Credit Union. The League also awarded the 2011 Rose Mofford Credit Union Volunteer Award to Larry Pfeiffer from Arizona Central CU and the 2011 RC Robertson CU Advocate of the Year Award to Susan Frank of Desert Schools FCU.

Security Service FCU, San Antonio, Texas added Raquel Mungia as manager of its financial accounting department.

Veridian CU, Cedar Rapids, Iowa, promoted Raigan Johnson to branch supervisor of its Mt. Vernon Road office.

United Teletech Financial FCU, Tinton Falls, N.J., named Sally Pettit regional branch manager and hired Herin Joshi as branch manager in Tinton Falls.

Hudson Heritage FCU, Middletown, N.Y., named Sean McDonald VP of marketing.

Re-elected for 3-year terms to the CU Executives Society board are: Gerrianne "Winky" Burks, CEO of Northwest FCU; Shelley Clarke, CEO of Goldenwest CU; and Immediate Past Chairman Dale Schumacher, CEO of Tampa Bay FCU.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.