Register now

Golden 1 Credit Union, Sacramento, Calif., announced that United Way recognized Community Relations Officer Esther Klein as employee campaign coordinator of the year, and SVP of Marketing Dave Thompson received the distinguished community service award.

Irwin Mortgage Corporation, Muncie, Ind., announced that Mortgage Loan Officer Ralph Flowers has been hired to assist with mortgage needs at Ball State FCU.

Nevada Federal Credit Union, Las Vegas, named Joy Hanson graphic designer, and appointed Dennis Shipley to its board.

The New York Credit Union League, Latham, N.Y., inducted Joseph McManus, Anthony Bax, Charles Pacco, Raymond Johnson, and James Broome Sr. Darlene Tronskowski was named outstanding professional. Mary Barthell, Patricia Dodge, and June Parlato were named outstanding volunteers. William Myers was named educator of the year. Richard Gallagher was named political action representative. Linda Dickie was named public relations and marketing council representative. Bruce LaGrow was named district president.

DEI, Inc., Cincinnati, Ohio, named Brian Prince and Mark Seipel project managers, and Richard Gabel site manager.

Hudson Heritage Federal Credit Union, Newburgh, N.Y., named Stephen Kirby executive vice president.

Southeast Corporate Federal Credit Union, Tallahassee, Fla., appointed Chris Rutledge to its supervisory committee.

Service Centers Corp., Southfield, Mich., promoted Ken Sucher to executive vice president of operations and IT.

Somersworth Credit Union, Somersworth, N.H., named Dan Clarke CEO/manager.

Community Educators Credit Union, Rockledge, Fla., elected Betty Dunn to its board.

CEFCU, Peoria, Ill., elected to its board: Bruce Dimler, chair; Thea Robinson, vice chair; George Huthmann, vice chair; Rich Hermann, vice chair; Eldon Arnold, president-treasurer; Everett Shue, secretary; Jim Gleich, Nancy Medendorp, Patricia Hampton, David Koehler, Bob Metzinger, John Siefken, Reed Stuedemann, and Helen Young. Dave Koehler was elected to serve on its supervisory committee.

The Arizona Credit Union League, Phoenix, named Robert Shipe the outstanding credit union person, and Joe Rivera the 2003 Rose Mofford credit union volunteer. The league elected to its board: Brian Barkdull, chair; Mary Shipe, vice chair; Linda Dhaemers, treasurer; Steve Dunham, secretary; Ken Bredemeyer, Susan Frank, Fred Kent, Carla Lewallen, Robert Ramirez, Robb Scott, and Robert Shipe.

T&C Federal Credit Union, Pontiac, Mich., announced that Dianne Addington was the recipient of the achievers award from the Clinton Valley Boy Scouts.

Leyden Credit Union, Franklin Park, Ill., named David C. Lukas President and CEO.

Texas Dow Employees Credit Union, Lake Jackson, Texas, promoted Janice Arizmendi to vice president of human resources and chief of staff, and Matthew Diaz was named vice president of internal auditing.

Georgia FCU, Atlanta, named Doug Foote vice president of lending.

FORUM CU, Fishers, Ind., announced that Gary Irvin was named as a finalist for Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award.

New Horizon CU, Manassas, Va., named N. Bradford May SVP and COO.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.