SAFE CU To Add Six More Counties

Register now

SAFE Credit Union here has been given the OK by state regulators to more than double the number of Northern California counties it can serve to 12.

The approval allows the credit union to expand into the Eastern San Francisco Bay area, and Amador, Butte, Nevada, San Joaquin, Solano and Contra Costa counties. The $1-billion credit union already serves Sacramento, El Dorado, Placer, Sutter, Yolo and Yuba counties. There are approximately 4.4-million people within the credit union's new FOM.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.