Royal Bank of Canada has signed up four utilities for an electronic bill presentment test operated by e-Route Inc., a technology company owned by six Canadian financial institutions.

Brampton Hydro, Maritime Electric, Newfoundland Power, and Oakville Hydro join Bell Canada, National Bank MasterCard, Royal Bank Visa, and TD Bank Visa in the six-month test scheduled to start this month. The service would become available to the public next spring.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.