Senate Banking Committee Chairman Alfonse M. D'Amato on Wednesday broke the logjam on appointments to the banking agencies.

The New York Republican scheduled confirmation hearings on Sept. 30 for Ellen Seidman as director of the Office of Thrift Supervision, Dennis Dollar as a member of the National Credit Union Administration, and Edward M. Gramlich and Roger W. Ferguson as governors of the Federal Reserve Board.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.