RALEIGH, N.C. —BB&T Insurance Services has elected four senior employees to serve both on its board of directors and on the recently formed executive committee that is now its primary management body.

The new board members are Jim Farmer, chief financial insurance executive officer; David Pruett, chief insurance administrative officer; Walter Robertson, chief insurance marketing and sales executive officer; and David Wells Jr., chief agency executive officer.

They join the five current members of BB&T’s board. Three of the five — chairman and chief executive officer Ken Miller, president Wade Reece, and secretary and treasurer Mary Peele — are from BB&T Insurance Services. The other two, chief operating officer Henry Williamson and secretary and general counsel Jerome Herring, are from the parent company.

BB&T Insurance Services is a subsidiary of $60.9 billion-asset BB&T Corp.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.