Wachovia Corp. will pay $5.92 million annually to retain seven top executives from Interstate Johnson Lane, according to a filing Monday with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

According to the filing, chief executive James H. Morgan will receive $1.34 million annually; Grady G. Thomas Jr., $1.05 million; Edward C. Ruff, $910,000; Lewis F. Semones Jr., $695,000; Edwin A. Dalrymple Jr., $655,000; Douglas R. Aldridge, $650,000; and Harvey D. Harrelson, $620,000.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.