NEW YORK — FXall, the global foreign exchange trading portal, announced Monday that 17 financial institutions have been added to its base of liquidity providers.

The new members are ABN Amro, Bank of Montreal, Barclays Capital, Bear Stearns & Co., Brown Brothers Harriman, DG Bank AG, Erste Bank, HypoVereinsbank, ING Barings Ltd., Lehman Brothers, Mellon Bank, Lloyds TSB, Nomura Trust and Banking Co. Ltd., Scotia Capital, and three undisclosed banks.

FXall officials expect further additions.

The first release of the system will aim to simplify the trading process for clients that have complex dealing requirements, such as asset managers, fund managers, and multinational corporations.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.