River Forest Bancorp will combine four of its seven subsidiaries into a banking unit under a single new name - Corus Bank - as of June 10.

Three of the units - Commercial National Bank, Lincoln National Bank, and Aetna Bank - are in Chicago. The fourth, River Forest State Bank and Trust, is in a western suburb. The $1.6 billion-asset company said it would combine its three remaining bank subsidiaries in September. Both moves require regulatory approval.

The holding company will also change its name to Corus Bankshares and will trade on Nasdaq as CORS.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.