The Senate Banking Committee approved six nominations Wednesday to federal financial regulatory posts, clearing the way for Senate votes as early as today.

The committee unanimously approved University of Michigan professor Edward M. Gramlich and McKinsey & Co. consultant Roger W. Ferguson for seats on the Federal Reserve Board.

Ellen S. Seidman was approved, 17-1, as director of the Office of Thrift Supervision. Sen. Lauch Faircloth, R-N.C., dissented.

The panel also cleared Dennis Dollar for the National Credit Union Administration Board and Laura S. Unger and Paul R. Carey for the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.