William D. Hoover has been elected chairman of the board of directors for the North Carolina Alliance of Community Financial Institutions, Raleigh, for 1993-94. Mr. Hoover is president of First Southern Savings Bank, Asheboro.

He succeeds Brent D. Nash, president of Edgecombe Homestead Savings Bank, Tarboro.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.