ONE VALLEY BANCORP of West Virginia Inc., Charleston, has elected four members to the holding company board of directors and three to the board of One Valley Bank, its flagship bank in Charleston.

Newly elected directors of the holding company include: Phyllis Huff Arnold, president and chief executive officer of One Valley Bank, Charleston; James Gabriel, president of Gabriel Brothers Inc.; David E. Lowe, president and chief executive officer of the Chesapeake and Potomac Telephone Co.

Also elected as directors were: John H. Wick 3d, vice president of Dickinson Fuel Co., Charleston; James D. Williams, who has responsibilities for business development for One Valley Bank; and Edwin H. Welch, president of the University of Charleston.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.