George Mason Bankshares, Fairfax, Va., has elected to its board the former head of Palmer National Bancorp and two former directors.

George Mason acquired Palmer National in May.

Webb C. Hayes 4th was chairman and president of Palmer. John H. McMahon and Edward H. Kaplan were board members.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.