The Smart Card Industry Association recently announced its board of directors for 1997. The new directors are:

*Jonathan Adams, product manager, Schlumberger.

*Charles Cagliostro, director, Gemplus.

*Dan Cunningham, senior vice president, Phoenix Planning and Evaluation Ltd.

*Gerald Hubbard, vice president, Micro Card Technologies Inc.

*Philip Lee, president, De La Rue ASI Inc.

*Jim Lout, president, Precis Smart Card Systems. and

*Benjamin Miller, president, CardTech/SecurTech.

Mr. Cunningham and Mr. Cagliostro were elected officers. Mr. Adams is the new secretary/treasurer.

The association was founded in 1989 to stimulate the use of smart cards.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.