Call them the counties that banking forgot.

Though Georgia has more than 400 banks, there are two counties in the state that are not serviced by a single branch. Not even an ATM. Clay County, south of Columbus on the border with Alabama, and Echols County on the Florida line have no banks.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.