THE TENNESSEE Bankers Association, Nashville, has elected Waymon L. Hickman as its president for 1993-94.

He is president of First Farmers and Merchants National Bank, Columbia.

Mr. Hickman succeeds Robert H. Owen, president of the Bank of Gleason. Mr. Owen will continue to serve for three years as an ex-officio member of the board of directors.

President-elect of the association is Fred R. Lawson, president, First Heritage Bank, Knoxville.

Molitor Ford has been elected first vice president of the association. Mr. Ford is chairman, president, and chief executive of Commercial Bank and Trust Co., Paris.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.