Video Excerpts: 2007 Banker of the Year Ceremony

There was no denying that this year's credit crunch was on the minds of honorees and attendees alike at American Banker's seventh annual Banker of the Year ceremony, but a festive atmosphere still dominated as honorees focused giving credit to the people they said got them on to the podium. Click below to view any of eight excerpts from the evening:
  • Event Video Presentation
  • Keynote Address - Former Treasury Secretary Lawrence Summers
  • Banker of the Year - James E. Rohr, PNC Financial Services Group Inc.
  • Community Bankers of the Year - Thomas S. Wu, UCBH Holdings Inc.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award - L. William Seidman, formerly of Federal Deposit Insurance Corp.
  • Innovator of the Year - Elizabeth R. James, Synovus Financial Corp.
  • Community Bankers of the Year - William S. Stuard, F&M Bank
  • Community Bankers of the Year - Robert A. Glassman, Wainwright Bank and Trust Co.

For an article about the discussion, click here. For a full transcript, click here.


Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.