WESBANCO Inc., Wheeling, W. Va., said Thomas G. Dove, president and chief executive officer, and Walter W. Knauss, vice president and secretary, will retire Jan. 1 after 28 and 46 years of service, respectively.

Edward M. George will succeed Mr. Dove. Mr. George is president and CEO of Wesbanco bank Wheeling and executive vice president of Wesbanco Inc.

Paul M. Limbert, executive vice president of the holding company, will be its chief financial officer. Mr. Limbert will also become president and chief executive officer of Wesbanco Bank Wheeling.

Dennis P. Yaeger, now executive vice president for bank operations at both the bank and the holding company, will be chief operating officer of Wesbanco Inc.

John W. Moore Jr. and Jerome and Schmitt will be senior vice presidents. Albert A. Pietz Jr. will be vice president and compliance officer.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.