Read about critical shifts of power as credit unions across the country report changes in their boards and management teams.
Michael Ruchti.jpg
Michael Ruchti, United FCU
United Federal Credit Union, St. Joseph, Mich., appointed Michael Ruchti as chief financial officer.
Tracy Weitzenberg.jpg
Tracy Weitzenberg, Redwood CU
Redwood Credit Union, Santa Rosa, Calif., named Tracy Weitzenberg as manager of the communications & public relations department.
Steve Flores.jpg
Steve Flores, Cornerstone Community Financial CU
Cornerstone Community Financial Credit Union, Auburn Hills, Mich., promoted Steve Flores to vice president of operations.
William D. Horne.jpg
William D. Horne, Westerly Community CU
William D. Horne, chairman of the board at Westerly Community Credit Union, Westerly, R.I., is retiring.
Frank J. Breiner.jpg
Frank J. Breiner, Pennsylvania State Employees CU
Pennsylvania State Employees Credit Union, Harrisburg, Pa., said Frank J. Breiner retired from the board of directors. From left: Joe Sassano, chair of the PSECU board of directors; Breiner; and Greg Smith, PSECU president.
Justin Jasperse.jpg
Justin Jasperse, Firefly CU
Firefly Credit Union, Burnsville, Minn., said Justin Jasperse, a part-time worker at the branch at Burnsville High School, received a full scholarship to Northwestern University in Evanston, Ill., that is worth at least $300,000.
Greg Connor.jpg
Greg Connor, Associated CU
Georgia Credit Union Affiliates said Greg Connor, executive vice president of lending at Associated Credit Union, Norcross, Ga.; has been named the 2017 Professional of the Year.
Terry Brown.JPG
Terry Brown, United 1st FCU
Georgia Credit Union Affiliates said Terry Brown, a board member at United 1st Federal Credit Union, Kingsland, Ga., received a Volunteer of the Year award.
Robin Stricklin.JPG
Robin Stricklin, Delta Community CU
Georgia Credit Union Affiliates said Robin Stricklin, member of the board of directors at Delta Community Credit Union, Atlanta, received a Volunteer of the Year award.
Don DeCinque.JPG
Don DeCinque, Atlanta Postal CU
Georgia Credit Union Affiliates said Don DeCinque, retired CEO and newly-appointed board chair at Atlanta Postal Credit Union, Atlanta, has been named the winner of the 2017 Moses C. Davis Lifetime Achievement Award.
Dan McElinney.jpg
Dan McElhinney, RTN FCU
Dan McElhinney has joined RTN Federal Credit Union, Waltham, Mass., as regional branch manager, overseeing branches in Hudson, Worcester and Marlborough.
Charles Harkness.jpg
Charles Harkness, Corporate One FCU
Corporate One Federal Credit Union, Columbus, Ohio, promoted Charles Harkness to senior vice president-strategic operations officer.