Register now

The Hawaii Credit Union League, Honolulu, elected to its board: Fred Asuncion, chairman; Janet Rychener, vice chairman; Mel Chiba, secretary; Scot Tsuchiyama, treasurer; Gordon Sam, Sylvia Young, and Wallace Watanabe. The league recognized Hideo Abe as credit union volunteer of the year, Bernard Balsis as credit union professional of the year, and Jane DeMello as credit union employee of the year.

Charlotte Metro Credit Union, Charlotte, N.C., promoted Elizabeth Ramos to assistant branch manager of its Huntersville branch.

Cornerstone Community Federal Credit Union, Lockport, N.Y., elected James Budde, Edwin Rosier, and John Tolli to its board.

America First Credit Union, Riverdale, Utah, promoted Rich Syme, Randy Halley, Rebecca Drysdale, Jil Morby, Dan Williams, Glen Olpin, and Randy Manscill senior vice presidents. Marcha Combe, Thayne Shaffer, Kent Streuling, and Karey Thomas were promoted to vice presidents. The credit union named Troy Stevenson product management manager, Dennis balay computer operations manager, and David Stacey manager of the treasurer's office.

PSCU Financial Services, St. Petersburg, Fla., elected to its board: Shannon Riley, chairman; Ariel Chun, vice chairman; Susan Adams, secretary; and Craig Esrael, treasurer.

Fort Belvoir Federal Credit Union, Fort Belvoir, Va., elected to its board: Richard Freeman, chairman; Pamela Boyer, 1st vice chair; William Phillips, 2nd vice chairman; Bruce Edwards, secretary; and Leslie Poole, treasurer.

Meriwest Credit Union, San Jose, Calif., named Devin Baker contact center manager.

WesCorp, San Dimas, Calif., named Terry Agius vice president, investment services.

Memphis Area Teachers' Credit Union, Memphis, Tenn., named Ngozi Payne Raleigh branch director.

Red Crown Federal Credit Union, Tulsa, Okl., promoted Marsha Schmidt to CEO, Micael J. Moyer was named vice president of lending, and JoNelle Parks is clebrating 13 years at the CU.

GECU, El Paso, Texas, elected Manuel R. Ybarra chairman, and Eddie Lopez, Diana Vandivort, and Jose Avila were named mortgage lending officers.

ESL Federal Credit Union, Rochester, N.Y., named Walter F. Rusnak to senior vice president and chief financial officer.

The Delaware Credit Union League, New Castle, Del., electd to its board: Jim Everhart, chairman; Joel Romaine, vice chairman; Kate Toner, secretary; Cheryl Chilcutt, treasurer; Michael Whaley, Charles Miller and Betty Sartin. Jack D. Cable was named outstanding credit union volunteer, and Samuel M. Simpson outstanding credit union professional.

The league also honored Joseph J. Brown, Jr. for his 41 years as a credit union volunteer.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.