The Senate Banking Committee will approve John D. Hawke Jr. as Comptroller of the Currency for a full-five year term, Chairman Phil Gramm said Thursday.

"It's my intention to confirm Jerry Hawke," the Texas Republican said.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.