The House Banking Committee will add two seats and 12 new faces when the 105th Congress opens Jan. 7.

With each party awarded an additional seat, the panel will have 54 members - 29 Republicans, 24 Democrats, and one independent. The assignments were made late Friday by the Republican and Democratic Steering committees.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.