BOSTON - Three Australian institutions - Commonwealth Bank of Australia, National Australia Bank, and Westpac Corp. - have agreed to join State Street Corp.'s FX Connect online foreign exchange system.

Once the connections are made, the three banks, as well as the Australian operations of Deutsche Bank, are to offer foreign exchange trading on State Street's three-year-old system. State Street already offers trading services through seven other banks.

FX Connect enables a variety of foreign exchange trades.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.