The Maine Bankers Association has elected Michael McNamara as president for a one-year term.

He succeeded L. Gary Knight, president and chief executive officer at Livermore Falls Trust.

Mr. McNamara is the Maine president of Key Bank, the bank subsidiary of Cleveland-based KeyCorp.

The trade group, which based in Augusta, also elected Edwin N. Clift, president of Merrill Merchants Bank in Bangor, as first vice president.

Peter Blyberg was named second vice president. Mr. Blyberg is president of Union Trust Co. in Ellsworth.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.