ladder intro.jpg
Business Team Investment Entrepreneur Trading Concept
Credit unions across the country report a number of promotions, as well as new hires, special recognition and more.
Sandy Barron.jpg
Sandy Barron, Redwood CU
Redwood Credit Union, Santa Rosa, Calif., has named Sandy Barron as manager of its branch at 209 Third St., San Rafael.
Chris Brown.jpg
Chris Brown, Alaska USA FCU
Alaska USA FCU, Anchorage, Alaska, named Chris Brown as senior vice president of special credits.
Trademark FCU.jpg
Trade Mark FCU board of directors
Trademark FCU, Augusta, Maine elected the following board directors: Joann Bisson, president and CEO; John George; Shawn Sutton and Peter Beyeler. The following people were elected officers: Eric Mayo (chairman), Sue Clary (vice chairman); John George (treasurer) and Cheryl Goulet (secretary). Also, Melanie Daigle, and Carol Hickman were appointed as committee members on the supervisory committee. The people in the photo from left to right are: Daigle, Hickman, Beyeler, Bisson and Mayo.
Scott Shapiro.jpg
Scott Shapiro, First New York FCU
First New York FCU, Albany, N.Y., promoted Scott Shapiro to loan processor.
Michael Carlos.jpg
Michael Carlos, Kinecta FCU
Kinecta Federal Credit Union, Manhattan Beach, Calif. promoted Michael Carlos to Vice President- IT infrastructure.
Joe Boudreau.jpg
Joe Boudreau, Hopewell FCU
Hopewell FCU, Heath, Ohio, promoted Joe Boudreau to branch manager of its newest location in Johnstown, Ohio.
Cille Childers.jpg
Cille Childers, Hopewell FCU
Hopewell FCU, Heath, Ohio, hired Cille Childers as the assistant branch manager of the new Johnstown, Ohio branch.
Amy Parker.jpg
Amy Parker, LAFCU
LAFCU, Lansing, Mich., promoted Amy Parker to assistant vice president of accounting.
Candace Jones.jpg
Candace Jones, eCU Mortgage
eCU Mortgage, a subsidiary of First Service CU, Houston, has named Candace Jones as director of business development.
CUNA CFO Council (2).jpg
CUNA CFO Council's executive committee
CUNA CFO Council said its 2017-2018 executive committee will comprise: Bryanna Tapley, executive committee chair and vice president of operations, Flint Area ECU, Flint, Mich.; Shari Weber, chief financial officer, Honor CU, Berrien Springs, Mich.; Steve Arbaugh, CFO, SECU, Baltimore (vice chair); Andrew McGeorge, CFO, Service CU, Portsmouth, N.H. (2nd vice chair); Brad Barnes, chief financial officer, Air Academy FCU, Colorado Springs, Colo.; Susan Gruber, SVP and chief financial officer, Patelco CU, Pleasanton, Calif; Sonya Jaynes, chief financial officer, Red River Employees FCU, Texarkana, Texas; Ashlee Micale, executive vice president and chief financial officer, San Diego County CU, San Diego, Calif; Justin Mouzoukos, chief financial officer, Mazuma CU, Kansas City, Kan.; Bob Schuckmann, SVP-finance and technology, Heartland CU Association, St. Louis; and Brandon Smith, chief financial officer, Reliant FCU, Casper, Wyo. The photo shows: left to right- front row: Gruber, McGeorge, Jaynes, Weber. Left to right-back row: Arbaugh, Micale, Barnes, Smith, Tapley and Mouzoukos.