NAFCU Honors CU Service

Register now

More than 1,500 credit unions saluted "A Tradition of Excellence" during NAFCU's 36th annual conference in Boston.

The federal trade association named the following award winners:

Professionals of the Year are Alan Prindle, CEO, PanAm Horizons FCU, Miami, David Bartone, CEO, Corning FCU, Corning, N.Y.

Volunteers of the Year are Johnny Holloway, Chair, Duke University FCU, Durham, N.C., Betty M. Petree, Director, Pen Air FCU, Pensacola, Fla.

FCUs of the Year are 1st Community FCU, San Angelo, Texas, United Nations FCU, New York.

Innovation Showcase Awards are 1st Place SunState FCU, Gainesville, Fla., 2nd Place HawaiiUSA FCU, Honolulu.

Marketing Awards included:

* Best Membership Promotion, Southwest IBM Employees FCU, Irving,Texas, Michigan State University FCU, East Lansing, Mich.

* Best Annual Reports are LA DOTD FCU, Baton Rouge, La., Digital FCU, Marlborough, Mass.

* Best Product/Service Promotion are Southwest IBM Employees FCU, TopLine FCU, Maple Grove, Minn.

* Best Lending Promotions are Hamilton Sundstrand FCU, Windsor Locks, Conn., Central Florida Educators' FCU, Orlando.

* Best Promotional Campaigns are Southwest IBM Employees FCU, Keesler FCU, Biloxi, Miss.

* Best Web Sites are Parsons FCU, Pasadena, Calif., MacDill FCU,Tampa, Fla

* Best Member Newsletters are LA DOTD FCU, IBM Texas Employees FCU, Austin, Texas.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.