Register now


GECU, El Paso, Texas, announce that Senior Vice President Steven G. Lutz was elected to serve a three-year term on the Better Business Bureau board.

First Credit Union, Tempe, Arizona, awarded Wayne Sillyman the Rose Mofford Credit Union Volunteer of the Year award.

The Iowa Credit Union League, West Des Moines, named Anne Willits director of regulatory compliance.

Security Service Federal Credit Union, San Antonio, named Todd F. Renaud assistant vice president of management informations systems.

Community Credit Union, Plano, Texas, named Elizabeth La Sane director of collections, and Glenn Reynolds vice president of mortgage lending.

Weokie Credit Union, Oklahoma City, Okl., announced that Member Business Loan Officer Philip Paxton is managing the credit union's business lending program.

First Corporate Credit Union, Phoenix, elected to its board: Dan Desmond, chair; Jim Knoff, vice chair; Gloria Mundy, treasurer; Linda Dhaemers, secretary; Rita Albertson, Garth Griese, and Jim Simpson.

Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union, St. Paul, Minn., promoted Melissa Holtan to director of strategic development, and DeEtte Leckner was named creative director.

The Texas CU Foundation, Dallas, elected to its board: Bob peterson, chair; Curtis Collins, vice chair; Kerry parker, secretary; and Larry Long, treasurer.


Oregon Metro Federal Credit Union, Eugene, Ore., named Tom Bergold indirect services manager.

Cabrillo Credit Union, San Diego, announced that VP Anne Legg has been elected to the Marketing Association of Credit Union's board.

Kitsap Community Federal Credit Union, Bremerton, Wash., promoted Misty Rinehart to South Kitsap branch supervisor, and Mike Mally to technical security manager.

Volunteer Corporate Credit Union, Brentwood, Calif., promoted Lisa Wright to assistant vice president of facilities/administration services.

E-Central Credit Union, Pasadena, Calif., promoted Lowell Stevens to executive vice president, chief operating officer.

Orange County's Credit Union, Santa Ana, Calif., announced that CEO Judy McCartney celebrates 20 years at the CU, and Jason Lindstrom was named assistant vice president-business development.

Northwest Corporate Credit Union, Portland, elected to its board: Linda Wheeler, Dan Penn, Bill Anderson, Tim Alford, Howard Benson, Mike Osborne, Mike Pierce, Lynne Fletcher, Linda Kleppe-Olson, Gordon Hoerauf, and Ed Seidenberg.

Provident CU, San Francisco, named Wayne Bunker CEO.

USA Federal Credit Union, San Diego, named Lisa Maldonado real estate supervisor.

Meriwest Credit Union, San Jose, Calif., elected to its board: Richard Alves, chair; Melvin Olsen, vice chair; Arthur Jue, secretary; Karl Nigg, treasurer, Stan Chapman, Barbara Haddock, and Bob Nadeau.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.