Small CUs In Illinois Get $71,000 In Grants

Register now

The Illinois Credit Union Foundation's grants committee has awarded more than $71,000 in Small Credit Union Development (SCUD) grants.

Purposes for the grants included software conversions, new computers and equipment, marketing materials, strategic planning sessions, and new services, such as online banking and share drafts.

The recipients included: ABBCO Community CU, East Alton; Abingdon Pottery CU, Abingdon; Aurora Policemen CU, Aurora; Blaw Knox ECU, Mattoon; Champaign County ECU, Champaign; Chicago Heights Steel CU, Chicago Heights; Church of the Brethren CU, Elgin; Coles County Postal ECU, Mattoon; CT Community CU, East St. Louis; Des Plaines Valley CU, Lockport; Douglas CU, Tuscola; D'PUC CU, Chicago; Financial Partners CU, Springfield Granite City EFCU, Granite City; Illinois Central Area CU, Centralia; Imperial CU, Springfield; Jeff-Co Schools FCU, Mt. Vernon; Kaskaskia Valley Community CU, Centralia; LIFE CU, Carterville; Lombard Methodist FCU, Lombard; MEA CU, Monticello; Milledgeville Community CU, Milledgeville; Murray ECU, Centralia; MWPH Grand Lodge IL FCU, Chicago; Oak Lawn Municipal ECU, Oak Lawn; Pantagraphers FCU, Bloomington; Peoria Hiway CU, Peoria; Preferred Members CU, Bourbonnais; Route 1 CU, Paris; Ryerson ECU, Chicago; Salem School System CU, Salem; School District 40 ECU, Moline; Shiloh Baptist FCU, Waukegan; Southeastern Electric ECU, Harrisburg; Springfield City ECU, Springfield; Three Rivers Community CU, Mt. Carmel.

For reprint and licensing requests for this article, click here.