Bank of the West, San Francisco, has elected Robert A. Fuhrman chairman of the board, succeeding Halsey Burke, who has retired.

Michael Larrouilh, chief executive officer, has been named to the additional post of vice chairman.

And Don J. McGrath has become the 13th president in the bank's 117-year history.

Mr. Fuhrman joined the bank in 1981 and was named its vice chairman in 1990. He had a long career with Lockheed Corp., serving as president and chief operating officer from 1986 until 1990 and vice chairman until his retirement in 1990.

Before joining Bank of the West, Mr. Larrouilh worked in various positions for its parent company, Banque National de Paris.

The new president, Mr. McGrath, joined the company in 1975.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.