Washington-area thrift president A. Bruce Cleveland is making sure the lights don't go out on four government guys during the federal shutdown. The four: Washington, Jefferson, Lincoln, and Theodore Roosevelt - otherwise known as Mount Rushmore.

Bethesda, Md.-based Presidential Savings Bank, which uses the South Dakota monument in its logo, is picking up the hefty lighting bill on behalf of the National Park Service.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.