The Electronic Funds Transfer Association announced that four board members have been assigned chairmanships.

Paul Schmelzer, vice president, Deluxe Data Corp., will run the direct service delivery group; Howard Mandelbaum, director of smart card technology, Hypercom Inc., will lead the point of interaction group; Walt Patterson, chairman and chief executive, Transfirst Inc., will head the electronic benefits transfer group; and Stan Paur, president, Pulse EFT Association, will head the network executives council for a second term.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.