Citigroup Inc. appointed three new directors, bringing the number of seats on its board to 17, and expanded the roles of banking industry veterans Jerry Grundhofer and Michael O'Neill, who were added to the board earlier this year.

Joining the board are Diana Taylor, a former superintendent of banks for the New York State Banking Department; Timothy Collins, head of investment firm Ripplewood Holdings; and Robert Joss, dean of Stanford University's Graduate School of Business. They will stand for election at next year's shareholders meeting.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.