The 115-member Community Bankers Association of New York State, the primary trade group for the state's savings institutions, has elected Atwood Collins 3d as it chairman for 1996.

Mr. Collins is the president and chief executive of East New York Savings Bank.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.