The Federal Housing Finance Authority on Wednesday named the new board of Fannie Mae, the company said in a regulatory filing.

The FHFA, acting as conservator for Fannie, appointed Fannie Chief Executive Herb Allison as the board's sole employee member.

Along with Allison, Fannie also appointed Dennis R. Beresford, William Thomas Forrester, Brenda J. Gaines, Charlynn Goins, Frederick B. "Bart" Harvey III, Egbert L. J. Perry, David H. Sidwell and Diana L. Taylor.

The company had disclosed in September that Philip A. Laskawy would be its non-executive chairman of the board.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.