HOUSTON — Pulse EFT Association, the electronic funds transfer network, has named two new board members: Scott M. McBrair of Bank One Corp. in Columbus, Ohio, and David Seim of Lubbock National Bank in Texas.

Mr. McBrair is executive vice president and manager of the retail operations group for Bank One. His responsibilities include managing the banking company’s network of 5,700 automated teller machines.

Mr. Seim is president and chief executive officer of Lubbock National Bank, which has $300 million in assets and branches in Lubbock, Austin, and College Station, Tex.

Pulse, which is owned and operated by financial institutions, links 60 million cardholders with 76,500 ATMs and 300,000 point of sale merchant locations. Its members include 2,900 banks, credit unions, and thrifts in 22 states.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.