Bankers Trust Corp.'s five top executives are to be paid a total of $164.5 million over three years after they turn control of the bank over to acquirer Deutsche Bank AG of Frankfurt.

Frank N. Newman, chairman and chief executive officer, who is to become co-head of the new company's global corporates and institutions division, is to receive $47 million over three years, according to Bankers Trust's annual filing with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.