nominated for vice chairman candidacies in the exchange's annual election, to be on Dec. 6. David Fisher, the exchange's first vice chairman and an independent trader and floor broker, was nominated to retain his position through 1997. Peter Todebush, a general partner with Jackson Associates, was nominated to serve as second vice chairman for a one-year term. Receiving nominations for three-year director terms were independent traders James Cashman, Alexis Genin, Douglas Kurzydlo, John Pietrzak, and Michael Ryan. Wallace Weisenborn, president and chief executive of ING Derivatives Clearing, was also nominated for a three-year director term. James Curley, chairman and chief executive of Republic New York Securities Inc., was nominated for a one-year term for the position of nonresident director. Irwin Smith, an independent trader and floor broker, received a nomination for a one-year stint as director. And Thomas Marsh, also an independent trader, was slated by the exchange's nominating committee to serve a three-year term as associate member director.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.