WASHINGTON — Democrats on Wednesday appointed the three remaining members to the new House Financial Services Committee.

Rep. Harold Ford of Tennessee and Rep. Ruben E. Hinojosa of Texas, who are both in their third term, and second-term Rep. Joseph Crowley of New York joined the banking panel. The three filled the slots left vacant by the late Rep. Bruce Vento of Minnesota; Rep. Bob Weygand of Rhode Island, who gave up his House seat to run unsuccessfully for the Senate; and Rep. Michael Forbes, who was defeated in the New York primary.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.