WASHINGTON - The Senate Finance Committee on Tuesday unanimously approved four of President Bush's nominees to the Treasury Department.

They were Kenneth W. Dam for deputy secretary, John B. Taylor as under secretary for international affairs, David D. Aufhauser to be general counsel, and Michele A. Davis to be assistant secretary for public affairs.

The final step in the confirmation process of the four is approval by the full Senate, which has not set a date for a vote.

Separately on Tuesday, the White House formally nominated Peter Fisher as under secretary for domestic finance. The Senate Finance Committee has not yet scheduled a hearing on his confirmation.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.