The Independent Community Bankers of Minnesota said Jim Amundson will be its next president and chief executive.

Amundson, president of the $75.7 million-asset First Advantage Bank in Coon Rapids, Minn., will step into the role on March 7 and succeed Marshall MacKay, who is retiring.

Amundson helped to found First Advantage and previously held leadership roles with Marquette Bancshares, First Bank (now U.S. Bank) and Northland Security Bank in Ramsey, Minn.

Amundson is on the group's board of directors. The board's chairman, Star Bank President and CEO Harry Wahlquist, said in a press release Tuesday: "We are very happy to have Jim join the ICBM team. Like Marshall MacKay," Amundson "has years of banking experience, including starting a de novo bank. He is a community banker with a passion for what we do in serving our local communities, and we are fortunate that he brings that skill set as well as extensive prior leadership experience to our association."

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.