CHICAGO -- Kemper Securities Group Inc. yesterday announced it will become Kemper Securities Inc. when it retires the names of its five divisions July 1.

"By retiring the divisional names and dropping the word 'group,' we communicate that we are one firm," James R. Boris, the firm's chairman, president, and chief executive officer, said in a press release. "The name Kemper Securities Inc. represents the cohesive strengthened organization this company has become."

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.