James C. Johnson, president of the Loyola Federal Savings Bank, Baltimore, has been elected chairman of the board of trustees of the Center for Financial Studies, Fairfield University, Fairfield, Conn.

Mr. Johnson succeeds Janet Pavliska, former president of Bank Five for Savings in Arlington, Mass. The board also elected two new trustees: Kenneth J. Abt, president and chief executive officer of First Federal Savings and Loan, Middletown, N.Y., amd Arthur R. Connelly, president and chief executive of the South Weymouth Savings Bank, South Weymouth, Mass.

Subscribe Now

Access to authoritative analysis and perspective and our data-driven report series.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.