James D. Shelton, president, chairman, and chief executive officer of First Federal Savings and Loan Association of East Hartford, Conn., has been elected the first Chairman of the Community Bank League of New England, Boston, for 1994-95.

The league, which is the trade association for 130 New England financial institutions, results from the merger of the New England League of Savings Institutions and the Massachusetts League of Community Banks.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.