WASHINGTON - The Securities and Exchange Commission said yesterday that nine more bond underwriting firms have endorsed Wall Street's voluntary ban on political contributions, bringing the total to 51.

The newest firms to join the groundbreaking accord that was announced Oct. 18 by 19 major underwriters are: Artemis Capital Group Inc.; Barr Brothers & Co.; Craigie Inc.; Griffin, Kubik, Stephens & Thompson Inc.; Hanifen, Imhoff Inc.; LaSalle National Bank and LaSalle National Capital Markets; E.A. Moos, L.P.; Samuel A. Ramirez & Co.; and William E. Simon & Sons Municipal Securities Inc.

Limited Time Offer

Save $400 off your subscription. Special offer ends April 30, 2017.

14-Day Free Trial

No credit card required. Complete access to articles, breaking news and industry data.